PBS NOVA: Building the Great Cathedrals

Posted: September 23, 2011 in ITGM 785 Graduate Independent Study, Thesis research

I come cross with this show from PBS’s official site while I am searching for Gothic cathedral information. It is a pleasant surprise that I can even stream this show online. This 53 minutes episode end up taking me about 2 hours to watch because I am doing screen grabs, taking notes through the entire show.  It is well worth it! I find this show is very informative and I can apply a lot of materials to enrich my thesis papers. Now I know Gothic cathedrals is God’s home on earth. After watching this show, I am thinking about naming the tile of my thesis paper “Heaven on earth”, sub-line “Revealing level of details in video game environments as peeling off onion skins.”

If you would are interested to find out more, please click on the link below:

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/ancient/building-gothic-cathedrals.html

I watched this show on September 20th, hopefully the link is still valid when you check on it.

Leave a Reply

